

County of Sonoma

State of California

Date: October 5, 2021

Item Number:	2021-0795

Resolution Number:

 \Box 4/5 Vote Required

Resolution Of The Board Of Supervisors Of The County Of Sonoma, State Of California, Modifying Members to the Treasury Oversight Committee Membership and Appointing Rick Edson as School Districts and Community Colleges Districts Member and Donna Dunk as Public Member

Whereas, in Resolution 09-0747, the Board of Supervisors established the membership of the Sonoma County Treasury Oversight Committee; and

Whereas, this Committee's membership designates, a member representing Sonoma County School Districts and Community College District to be nominated by the Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector and appointed by the Board of Supervisors; and

Whereas, the seat for a member representing Sonoma County School Districts and Community College District became vacant prior to the August 2020 meeting; and

Whereas, Rick Edson, Deputy Superintendent for Santa Rosa City Schools, applied to serve as the representative for Sonoma County School Districts and Community College District; and

Whereas, this Committee's membership designates a public member to be nominated by the Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector and appointed by the Board of Supervisors; and

Whereas, the seat for public member on this Committee became vacant in December 2020 when Tom Ford's term as Public Member expired; and

Resolution #2021-0795 Date: Page 2

Whereas, the vacancy on the Treasury Oversight Committee was advertised and Donna Dunk applied to serve on the Committee.

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved that the Sonoma County Board of Supervisors hereby resolves as follows:

- Rick Edson shall be appointed as the Member representing the Sonoma County School Districts and Community College District to a term beginning November 1, 2021 and ending on October 31, 2025; and
- Donna Dunk shall be appointed as the Public Member of the Sonoma County Treasury Oversight Committee to a term beginning November 1, 2021 and ending on October 31, 2025.

Supervisors:

Gorin:	Rabbitt:	Coursey:	Gore:	Hopkins:
Ayes:	Noes:	Abs	sent:	Abstain:

So Ordered.