

Sonoma County Board of Zoning Adjustments Actions

Permit Sonoma 2550 Ventura Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (707) 565-1900 FAX (707) 565-1103

> April 8, 2021 Meeting No.: 21-03

Roll Call

Commissioner Cornwall, District 1
Commissioner Ocana, District 3 - for item 1
Commissioner Belforte, District 3 - for items 2 & 3
Commissioner Mauritson, District 4
Commissioner Davis, District 5
Commissioner Tamura, District 2, Chair

Staff Members

Scott Orr Blake Hillegas Crystal Acker Shawna Brekke-Read Alexandria Sullivan, Secretary Jennifer Klein, Chief Deputy County Counsel

Board of Zoning Adjustments Regular Calendar

Item No.: 1

Time: 1:05 PM

File: ORD20-0010 Appeal of Administrative Determination on Amazon

Appellant: Mobilize Sonoma and Valley of the Moon Alliance
Applicant: McNeal Real Estate Services on behalf of Amazon

Owner: Victory Station LLC, Jose McNeil

Cont. from: February 11, 2021 Staff: Blake Hillegas

CEQA Review: Exempt

Proposal: Resolution formalizing a 3-2 straw vote to uphold an Appeal of a Permit Sonoma

Administrative Determination and require a Use Permit for Amazon to operate a "Truck Terminal" warehouse and distribution center within an existing warehouse building and

construct a new parking lot on a 3.5 acre Limited Rural Industrial property.

Location: 22801 8th Street East and 1194 Freemont Drive, Sonoma

APN: 128-442-014, -017, -018

District: One

Zoning: M3, (Limited Rural Industrial), SR (Scenic Corridor), F2 (Flood Plain), VOH (Valley Oak

Habitat)

Action: Commissioner Cornwall motioned to approve the resolution. Seconded by Commissioner

Ocana and approved with a 3-1-0 vote.

Appeal Deadline: N/A Resolution No.: 21-002

Sonoma County Board of Zoning Adjustments Actions April 8, 2021

Page 2

Vote:

Commissioner Cornwall Aye
Commissioner Ocana Aye
Commissioner Mauritson No
District Five Vacancy
Commissioner Tamura, Chair Aye

 Ayes:
 3

 Noes:
 1

 Absent:
 0

 Vacancy:
 1

Item No.: 2 Time: 1:10

File: UPC17-0094 Loe Firehouse Dispensary

Applicant: John Lobro
Owner: Goodharold, LLC

Cont. from: N/A

Staff: Crystal Acker

Env. Doc: Negative Declaration

Proposal: Cannabis dispensary with 1,891 square feet of retail floor area and delivery service

operating 7:00 am to 7:00 pm Monday through Saturday (closed Sunday) in an existing

commercial building on a 0.33-acre parcel

Location: 15499 Arnold Dr., Glen Ellen

APN: 054-130-024

District: One

Zoning: Limited Commercial, with combining zones for Scenic Resources – Arnold Drive Scenic

Corridor and Valley Oak Habitat

Action: Commissioner Cornwall motioned to approve as recommended with modified conditions.

Seconded by Commissioner Davis and approved with a 5-0-0 vote.

Appeal Deadline: 11 days Resolution No.: 21-003

Vote:

Commissioner Cornwall Aye
Commissioner Belforte Aye
Commissioner Mauritson Aye
Commissioner Davis Aye
Commissioner Tamura, Chair Aye

 Ayes:
 5

 Noes:
 0

 Absent:
 0

 Abstain:
 0

Item No.: 3 Time: 1:50

File: UPC17-0081 Cannabis Cultivation

Applicant: Christopher Coogan

Owner: Same Cont. from: N/A

Staff: Shawna Brekke-Read Env. Doc: Categorical Exemption

Proposal:

A five-year limited-term Use Permit for 9,607 square feet of outdoor cannabis cultivation and 852 square feet of propagation within three existing hoop houses. Processing of cannabis material would be done off-site by a licensed third party. Employees, all over 21 years of age, include the two year round and two seasonal employees during harvest. Cultivation activities will occur 24 hours a day, seven days a week, but deliveries and shipping would be limited to Mondays through Fridays from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. The project would operate

on a 25.51-acre parcel

Location: 20077 Sweetwater Springs Rd., Guerneville

APN: 069-050-019

District: Five

Zoning: Resources and Rural Development (one dwelling unit allowed per 160 acres)

Action: Commissioner Davis motion to continue to a date uncertain. Seconded by Commissioner

Mauritson with a 5-0-0 vote.

Appeal Deadline: N/A Resolution No.: N/A

Vote:

Commissioner Cornwall Aye
Commissioner Belforte Aye
Commissioner Mauritson Aye
Commissioner Davis Aye
Commissioner Tamura, Chair Aye

 Ayes:
 5

 Noes:
 0

 Absent:
 0

 Abstain:
 0