

	Item Number: Resolution Number:	September 15, 2020	Date:
4/5 Vote Required			

Resolution of The Board of Supervisors of the County of Sonoma, State of California,
Appointing Nominees to the Office of Director of Their Respective Districts

**Whereas,** the November 3, 2020, General District Election is the regularly scheduled election for directors of the following districts; and

**Whereas,** each of the following districts has a number of nominees equal to or less than the number of offices to be filled in each respective district; and

**Whereas,** Elections Code §10515 provides that in such cases the supervising authority shall appoint such nominees as directors to serve exactly as if elected; and

**Whereas,** the following persons are the nominees for the office of Director for each of the following districts as set forth below:

<u>Coast Life Support District</u>: Term, 4 years: Leslie Tittle, Carolyn André, Geoffrey A. Beatty

<u>Coast Life Support District</u>: Term, 2 years: Michael T. Tilles

Cazadero Community Services District: Term, 4 years: Paul L. Barry

**Bodega Bay Fire Protection District:** Term, 4 years: Joe Conway

<u>Cloverdale Fire Protection District</u>: Term, 4 years: Carol Giovanatto Pigoni, Melanee M. Southard, Pamela Johnson

<u>Forestville Fire Protection District</u>: Term, 4 years: Andy Duckhorn, Mel Manni, John Franceschi

<u>Gold Ridge Fire Protection District</u>: Term, 4 years: Charlie Lachman, Christopher Tachouet, Joseph A. Petersen

Kenwood Fire Protection District: Term, 4 years: John Cooper, James Kempers

Kenwood Fire Protection District: Term, 2 years: August J. Moretti, Daymon R. Doss

Monte Rio Fire Protection District: Term, 4 years: Joshua M. Dale

North Sonoma Coast Fire Protection District: Term, 4 years: James Nybakken, Martha "Marti" Campbell, Leslie Tittle

North Sonoma Coast Fire Protection District: Term, 2 years: Linda Bell

**Northern Sonoma County Fire Protection District**: Term, 4 years: Paul J. Bernier, Fred Peterson

Northern Sonoma County Fire Protection District: Term, 2 years: Scott W. Newman

Rancho Adobe Fire Protection District: Term, 4 years: Mark Hemmendinger, Brian Proteau, Bret Herman

Rancho Adobe Fire Protection District: Term, 2 years: Raymond Peterson

<u>Schell-Vista Fire Protection District</u>: Term, 4 years: Kenneth C. Finn, Jr, Hal E. Stober, Ernie Loveless

<u>Sonoma County Fire Protection District</u>: Term, 4 years: John F. Hamann, Frank Treanor, Arnold Tognozzi, Jason Weaver

Timber Cove Fire Protection District: Term, 4 years: Michael "Zippy" Singer

**Timber Cove Fire Protection District**: Term, 2 years: Carolynn Abst

Cloverdale Health Care District: Term, 4 years: Neena Hanchett, Mary Jo Winter

<u>North Sonoma County Healthcare District</u>: Term, 4 years: Erin Gore, James Nantell, David Anderson

Petaluma Health Care District: Term, 4 years: Elece Hempel, Jeffrey Tobias

**Sonoma Valley Health Care District**: Term, 4 years: Susan Kornblatt Idell, Judith Bjorndal, Bill Boerum

Sweetwater Springs Water District: Term, 4 years: Tim A Lipinski, Laurence Spillane

Valley of the Moon Water District: Term, 4 years: Gary Bryant, Ron Prushko, Colleen

Yudin Co	owan			
Supervis who sha	sors of the County	y of Sonoma doe serve exactly as	if elected at the Noven	erein named nominees
Supervisors:				
Rabbitt:	Zane:	Gore:	Hopkins:	Gorin:
Ayes:	No	es:	Absent:	Abstain:
			So Ordered.	