| Date: May 16, 2023 | Item Number: Resolution Number: | |
|------------------------|------------------------------------|---------------------|
| Santa Rosa, California | | |
| | | ✓ 4/5 Vote Required |

Resolution Of The Board Of Directors Of The Sonoma County Water Agency Overruling Objections, Adopting A Report On Charges For Sewerage Services, And Confirming Charges For Various Sanitation Zones. (4/5 vote required).

Whereas, Health and Safety Code §5473 and §5473.1 require the preparation of a report setting out the proposed charges for the sewerage services furnished and made available within the Sanitation Zones listed below:

- 1. Airport-Larkfield-Wikiup SZ
- 2. Penngrove SZ
- 3. Geyserville SZ
- 4. Sea Ranch SZ

Whereas, a written report has been filed with the Clerk of the Board; and

Whereas, notice was given as prescribed by law as to time, date, and place for hearing objections or protest to said report; and

Whereas, all written objections or protests and other written communications were publicly acknowledged and all persons desiring to be heard were fully heard; and

Whereas, the owners of a majority of separate parcels of property described in the report did not protest or object to said report.

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved, that all objections or protests are overruled and the written report submitted to this Board setting forth sewer service charges for fiscal year 2023/2024 be and is hereby adopted in full without revision, change, reduction, or modification of any charge specified therein.

Be It Further Resolved, that the County Clerk be and is hereby directed to file with the County Auditor on or before August 3, 2023, a copy of said report upon which shall be endorsed over her signature a statement that the report has been finally adopted by the Board of Directors.

Resolution # Date: May 16, 2023

Page 2

Be It Further Resolved, that the County Auditor shall, upon receipt of said report, enter the amounts of the charges against the respective parcels as they appear on the assessment roll for fiscal year 2023/2024.

Directors:

Gorin: Rabbitt: Gore: Hopkins: Coursey:

Ayes: Noes: Absent: Abstain:

So Ordered.