Date: September 27, 2022	Item Number: Resolution Number:	
		☐ 4/5 Vote Required

Resolution Of The Board Of Supervisors Of The County Of Sonoma, State Of California,

Appointing Nominees To The Office Of District Director Of Their Respective Special Districts

Whereas, the November 8, 2022, General Election, is the regularly scheduled election for directors of the following districts; and

Whereas, each of the following districts has a number of nominees equal to or less than the number of offices to be filled in each respective district; and

Whereas, California Elections Code § 10515 provides that in such cases the supervising authority shall appoint such nominees as district directors to serve exactly as if elected; and

Whereas, the supervising authority for special districts in Sonoma County is the Board of Supervisors; and

Whereas, the following persons are the nominees for the office of district director for each of the following special district contests set forth below:

- <u>Cazadero Community Services District</u>, 4-Year Term
 - Maureen Berry
 - Homer Canelis
- <u>Cazadero Community Services District, 2-Year Term</u>

Date: Page 2	
	o H.S. Griswold
	Graton Community Services District, 4-Year Term
	o Jennifer S. Butler
	O David A. Upchurch
	Graton Community Services District, 2-Year Term
	o Devin Lee Drew
	o Maxwell Wilmarth
	Cloverdale Fire Protection District, 4-Year Term
	Nancy Avansino
	o Robert Taylor
	Northern Sonoma County Fire Protection District, 4-Year Term
	o Scott W. Newman
	o E. Robert Stewart
	o Lawrence E. Heiges
	Sonoma Valley Fire District, 4-Year Term
	o Terrence P. Leen
	o Mark James Johnson
	o Nicholas Greben
	Gold Ridge Fire Protection District, 4-Year Term
	o Domenico J. Carinalli, Jr.

Resolution #22-

Resolution #22- Date: Page 3	
o Steve Petrucci	
o David Warburg	
o Robert Gloeckner	
Kenwood Fire Protection District, 4-Year Term	
o Jack C Atkin	
o John Cooper	
o Robert Uboldi	
Monte Rio Fire Protection District, 4-Year Term	
o Dan Fein	
North Sonoma Coast Fire Protection District, 4-Year Term	
o Tristan Colson	
o Jackie Gardener	
Rancho Adobe Fire Protection District, 4-Year Term	
o Ray Peterson	
o Michael Gadoua	
<u>Timber Cove Fire Protection District, 2-Year Term</u>	
o Bethany McClave	
Cloverdale Health Care District, 4-Year Term	
o James F. DeMartini	
o Al Delsid	

Resolutior Date: Page 4	n #22	!-
	•	North Sonoma County Healthcare District, 4-Year Term
		o Sue Campbell
		o Danielle Streb
	•	Petaluma Health Care District, 4-Year Term
		 Crista Barnett Nelson
		o Cheryl Negrin
	•	Sonoma Valley Health Care District, 4-Year Term
		 Wendy Lee Myatt
		o Denise M Kalos
	•	Forestville Water District, 4-Year Term
		o Brad Stuart
		Matthew Paul McDermott
	•	Sweetwater Springs Water District, 4-Year Term
		 Susan "Sukey" Robb-Wilder
		o Gaylord R. Schaap
		o Rich Holmer

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved that pursuant to California Elections Code § 10515, the Board of Supervisors of the County of Sonoma does hereby appoint the herein named

• Valley of the Moon Water District, 2-Year Term

o Steven Caniglia

Page 5								
nominees who shall take office and serve exactly as if elected at the November 8, 2022,								
General Election, for the terms prescribed by law.								
C								
Supervisors:								
Gorin:	Rabbitt:	Coursey:	Hopkins:	Gore:				
Ayes:	Noes:	Ab	sent:	Abstain:				
, ==								
			So Ordered					