City Selection Committee Chair Script

I. Call to Order 6:04 p.m

Meeting of the Sonoma County City Selection Committee, this Thursday, February 13, 2025. Hosted by the City of Santa Rosa Paradise Ridge Winery. 4545 Thomas Lake, Harris Drive, Santa Rosa

Roll Call

May I please have a roll call vote of members present? Please state your name.

City of Cloverdale: Todd Lands (mayor)

City of Cotati: Ben Ford (mayor)

City of Healdsburg: Evelyn Mitchell (mayor)

City of Petaluma: Kevin McDonnell (mayor) & Alex DeCarli (council member)

City of Rohnert Park: Gerard Giudice (mayor) City of Santa Rosa: Mark Stapp (mayor) City of Sebastopol: Stephen Zollman (mayor) City of Sonoma: Patricia Farrar-Rivas (mayor) Town of Windsor: Tanya Potter (council member)

II. Public Comment

6:05 P.M. Public Comment Opened

Speakers

Alex DiCarli

6:06 P.M. Public Comment Closed

III. Business Actions

A. Approve the minutes for the City Selection Committee Special Meeting, January 31, 2025

6:07 P.M.

Motion: Kevin McDonnell (Petaluma)

Second: Ben Ford (Cotati)

May I have a roll call vote please:

City of Cloverdale: Aye (Todd Lands)

City of Cotati: Aye (Ben Ford)

City of Healdsburg: Aye (Evelyn Mitchell)

City of Petaluma: Ayes (Kevin McDonnell & Alex DeCarli)

City of Rohnert Park: Aye (Gerard Giudice) City of Santa Rosa: Aye (Mark Stapp) City of Sebastopol: Aye (Stephen Zollman) City of Sonoma: Aye (Patricia Farrar-Rivas) Town of Windsor: Aye (Tanya Potter)

B. Approve the minutes for the City Selection Committee Special Meeting, February3, 2025

6:07 P.M.

Discussion: Stephen Zollman attendance vote on the the 2.3.25 City Selection Special Meeting Roll Call. Mayor Zollman confirmed he noted "Abstain".

Motion: Stephen Zollman (Sebastopol)

Second: Mark Stapp (Santa Rosa)

May I have a roll call vote please:

City of Cloverdale: Aye (Todd Lands)

City of Cotati: Aye (Ben Ford)

City of Healdsburg: Aye (Evelyn Mitchell)

City of Petaluma: Ayes (Kevin McDonnell & Alex DeCarli)

City of Rohnert Park: Aye (Gerard Guidice) City of Santa Rosa: Aye (Mark Stapp) City of Sebastopol: Aye (Stephen Zollman) City of Sonoma: Abstain (Patricia Farrar-Rivas)

Town of Windsor: Aye (Tanya Potter)

C. Bay Area Air Quality Management District Board

2 year term. One vacancy. City Selection Committee nominates a name, and the appointment is made by the Board of Supervisors.

One letter was received: Brian Barnacle (Petaluma)

6:08 P.M.

Nominated name: Brian Barnacle (Petaluma/Councilmember)

May I have a roll call vote please:

City of Cloverdale: Aye (Todd Lands)

City of Cotati: Aye (Ben Ford)

City of Healdsburg: Aye (Evelyn Mitchell)

City of Petaluma: Ayes (Kevin McDonnell & Alex DeCarli)

City of Rohnert Park: Aye (Gerard Giudice) City of Santa Rosa: Aye (Mark Stapp) City of Sebastopol: Aye (Stephen Zollman) City of Sonoma: Aye (Patricia Farrar-Rivas)

Town of Windson Ave (Tonya Potton)

Town of Windsor: Aye (Tanya Potter)

D. Golden Gate Bridge, Highway & Transportation District

(2 year term) One vacant slot. City Selection Committee nominates a name, and the appointment is made by the Board of Supervisors.

Two letters were received: Gerard Giudice (Rohnert Park)

Frank Quint (Petaluma)

6:09 P.M.

Nominated name: Gerard Giudice

Discussion: Frank Quint (Petaluma/Councilmember) withdrew his letter of interest.

May I have a roll call vote please:

City of Cloverdale: Aye (Todd Lands)

City of Cotati: Aye (Ben Ford)

City of Healdsburg: Aye (Evelyn Mitchell)

City of Petaluma: Ayes (Kevin McDonnell & Alex DeCarli)

City of Rohnert Park: Aye (Gerard Giudice) City of Santa Rosa: Aye (Mark Stapp) City of Sebastopol: Aye (Stephen Zollman) City of Sonoma: Aye (Patricia Farrar-Rivas) Town of Windsor: Aye (Tanya Potter)

IV. Adjourn to the City Selection Committee's Special Meeting.

6:10 P.M.

Motion: Todd Lands (Cloverdale)

Second: Patricia Farrar-Rivas (Sonoma)